Midtown Dickens announces release party for Lanterns | Music

Midtown Dickens announces release party for Lanterns



Midtown Dickens will release its sophomore album, Lanterns, on Friday, August 28, with a show at Duke Coffeehouse. The band—now a quintet—recorded the album in Monroe, N.C., with Scott Solter (The Mountain Goats, Pattern is Movement, John Vanderslice), who also mixed. Dave Harris at Charlotte's Studio B mastered. The band will self-release Lanterns with a one-purchase, three-format approach: The vinyl, CD and digital download will be sold together, as with last year’s Lost in the Trees album, All Alone in an Empty House. Hit the jump for the tracklist.

1. Just Like Me

2. Annihilation

3. Old Dogs

4. The Road (Pt. I)

5. The Fish Song

6. Spring

7. Balloons

8. Whiskey

9. It's Alright

10. Best Summer Ever

11. Red Shirt

12. The Road (Pt. 2)

Add a comment