Primary results | Election Results | Indy Week

Elections » Election Results

Primary results


National and state offices

U.S. President: Barack Obama (D)

U.S. Senate: Kay Hagan (D)

U.S. Congress District 4: B.J. Lawson (R)

U.S. Congress District 13: Brad Miller (D)

Governor: Bev Perdue (D); Pat McCrory (R)

Lt. Governor: Walter Dalton (D); Robert Pittenger (R)

Auditor: Beth A. Wood (D)

Insurance Commissioner: Wayne Goodwin (D)

Labor Commissioner: runoff expected (D)

Superintendent of Public Instruction: June Atkinson (D); Richard Morgan (R)

Treasurer: Janet Cowell (D)

N.C. Court of Appeals: James A. (Jim) Wynn, Sam Ervin IV (nonpartisan)

Durham County

Durham County Commissioners: Ellen Reckhow, Michael D. Page, Joe Bowser, Becky Heron and Brenda Howerton (all D)

Durham School Board: At-large seat: runoff expected between Leigh Bordley and Jonathan Alston (nonpartisan)

Durham District Attorney: Tracey Cline (D)

Orange and Chatham Counties

District Court Judge 15B: Page Vernon

Orange County only

State Senate District 23: Ellie Kinnaird (D)

County Commisioners District 2: runoff expected (D)

County Commissioners At-large: Bernadette Pelissier (D)

Orange County Board of Education: Stephen H. Halkiotis, Eddie M. Eubanks, Tony McKnight (nonpartisan)

Land transfer tax: Against

Chatham County only

County Commissioners District 1: Sally Kost (D)

County Commissioners District 2: Mike Cross (D)

Wake County

State Senate District 14: Vernon Malone (D)

State Senate District 16: Josh Stein (D)

Wake County District Judge: Mark Perry (nonpartisan)

Add a comment