Dance | Fall Guide | Indy Week

Special Issues » Fall Guide

Dance

comment

DanceBy city and alphabetically by group or venue. For current dance events, please see our weekly "Dance" calendar.

RALEIGH

CAROLINA BALLET: Thu-Sat, Oct 26-38, 8 pm; Sat & Sun, Oct 28 & 29, 3 pm: Coppelia. Thu-Sat, Dec 21-23; Tue & Wed, Dec 26 & 27, 8 pm; Sat, Dec 23, 3 pm; Sun, Dec 24, 1 pm: Handel's Messiah. Shows are at Raleigh Memorial Auditorium unless otherwise indicated. 101 E South St, Raleigh. 834-4000.

CENTER STAGE: Fri, Oct 27, 8 pm: Sean Curran Company. Thu, Nov 9, 8 pm: Ronald K Brown/Evidence. Stewart Theatre, Talley Student Center, NCSU Campus, Raleigh. 515-1100. $8-$20.

DANCE AT MEREDITH COLLEGE: Thu & Fri, Nov 16 & 17, 8 pm; Sat, Nov 18, 2 pm: Meredith Dance Theatre in Concert. Jones Auditorium, Meredith College, Raleigh. 760-2840. Call for ticket information.

EVEN EXCHANGE DANCE THEATER: Sat, Nov 11, 8 pm; Sun, Nov 12, 2 pm: Even Exchange Dance Theater in Concert. Arts Together, 114 St Mary's St, Raleigh. 828-1713. $8; $5 students/seniors.

PEACE COLLEGE: Fri & Sat, Dec 1 & 2, 8 pm: define:woMan. Leggett Theater, 2nd Floor Main Building, Peace College, Raleigh. 508-2394. $7; $5 students.


DURHAM

DUKE ARTISTS SERIES: Tue, Oct 17, 8 pm: Julio Bocca and Ballet Argentino. Page Auditorium, Duke West Campus, Durham. 684-4444. Call for ticket information.

DUKE DANCE: Fri & Sat, Dec 1 & 2, 8 pm: December Dances. Reynolds Theater, Bryan Center, Duke West Campus, Durham. 684-4444. $12; $8 students.

DUKE INSTITUTE OF THE ARTS: New Directions Series: Thu & Fri, Nov 9 & 10, 8 pm: David Dorfman Dance Company ($17 & $21; $8 students). Living Traditions Series: Fri, Sep 22, 8 pm: Boukman Eksperyans Haitian Dance ($17 & $21; $10 students). Wed, Oct 11, 8 pm: Olodum Afro-Brazilian Dance (Page Auditorium; $15-$22). Sat, Nov 4, 8 pm: Ensemble Bulgari Bulgarian Dance ($16; $8 students). Sat, Dec 9, 7:30 pm: Kuchipudi Dance-Drama, "Khera Saagara Madhanam" (Page Auditorium; $15-$25). All performances at Reynolds Theater unless otherwise noted. Bryan Center, Duke West Campus, Durham. 684-4444.


Add a comment