A Few Good Men | Kennedy Theater | Stage | Indy Week

Stage

A Few Good Men

When: Wed., June 17, 8 p.m., Thu., June 18, 8 p.m., Fri., June 19, 8 p.m., Sat., June 20, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., June 21, 3 p.m., Wed., June 24, 8 p.m., Thu., June 25, 8 p.m., Fri., June 26, 8 p.m., Sat., June 27, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., June 28, 3 p.m. 2015

A FEW GOOD MEN

KENNEDY THEATRE, RALEIGH

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 17–SUNDAY, JUNE 28

If you had taken part in the real-life hazing of a Marine dramatized in Aaron Sorkin's A Few Good Men, you probably wouldn't want to draw attention to that fact later on. But David Cox did. He publicly protested his character's depiction in the film adaptation of the drama, which played on Broadway, and he prepared a lawsuit against the film's producers. Then Cox disappeared in January 1994. His body turned up, four months later, on a riverbank near Medfield, Massachusetts. His killer or killers have never been found. This is a reminder, as you watch the Theatre Raleigh production of this famous military courtroom drama: There are people in the world who take their honor code and concept of loyalty very seriously. Think twice before offending them. Michael Berry directs Charlie Brady, Laura Campbell and Christopher Russo. 8 p.m. Weds.–Sat.; 2 p.m. Sat.; 3 p.m. Sun., $25–$27, 2 E. South St., Raleigh, 919-832-9997,

www.theatreraleigh.com. —Byron Woods

Tags

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.